Staff Team

Project Leader

Rebecca Moore has over 20 years’ experience working in the community and voluntary sector, 17 of which have been spent in a management role, with agencies such as Focus Ireland, Sophia Housing, Barnardos, Teen Parent Support Programme, and the Peter McVerry Trust.

Tel: 086 029 6823 | Email: rebecca.moore@barnardos.ie


Preparing for Life Mentors

Sarah Davis has 15 years’ experience of working with children and families.

Claire Dunne has ten years’ experience of working in the social care sector in Ireland, Australia and Canada.

Combined, Sarah and Claire have worked in early years, family support, child protection, homeless services, residential care, domestic abuse, and housing support sectors.

Sarah Davis Tel: 086 466 5178 | Email: sarah.davis@barnardos.ie

Claire Dunne  Tel: 086 466 5177 | Email: claire.dunne@barnardos.ie


Early Years Mentor

Eilish Cullen has worked in Barnardos for the past 13 years working mostly in the Early Years’ sector.  She has previously managed Barnardos Early Years Services and is also a fully approved member of the Barnardos training panel.

Tel: 086 466 5112 | Email: eilish.cullen@barnardos.ie


Community Well-being Mentor

Orlagh Curran has been with Better Finglas in the new Community Well-being Mentor role since March 2020.

Orlagh has over 15 years’ experience working with young children and their parents/carers, specifically in the area of early intervention. Orlagh spent a year working in New Zealand in an early years service which promoted child-led holistic learning and development.

Tel: 01 8642941 | Email: orlagh.curran@barnardos.ie


Community Engagement

Donna Cullen has over 10 years’ experience working in the community and voluntary sector in an administrative capacity. Previously Donna worked in Finglas Suicide Network and Finglas Youth Resource Centre and has been with Better Finglas for 5 years.

Tel: 01 8642941 | Email: donna.cullen@barnardos.ie


Community Midwife

Mary Callaghan is a registered midwife with over 20 years’ experience working in maternity services both in the United Kingdom and Ireland. During her time in the United Kingdom, she worked as both a hospital and community based midwife gaining valuable experience and expertise in midwifery. Since her return to Ireland she has worked in the Coombe Women and Infants’ University Hospital where she has worked in all areas of Midwifery including Antenatal, Delivery suite and Postnatal.

Tel: 01 8642941 | Email: mary.callaghan@barnardos.ie


Project Administrator

Lucy Deering joined Better Finglas in March 2020 in a Project Administration role, providing programme support to the Better Finglasand information to families and agencies in the greater Finglas area. Lucy’s background is in development education and events facilitation and she has over 20 years’ experience in the overseas development sector.

Tel: 01 8642941 | Email: lucy.deering@barnardos.ie