Staff Team

Project Leader

Rebecca Moore has 19 years’ experience working in the community and voluntary sector, 14 of which have been spent within a management role, working with agencies such as Focus Ireland, Sophia Housing, Barnardos, Teen Parent Support Programme and Peter McVerry Trust.

Tel: 086 029 6823 | Email: rebecca.moore@barnardos.ie


Preparing for Life Mentors

Sarah Davis has 13 years’ experience of working with children and families. Claire Dunne has nine years’ experience of working in the social care sector in both Ireland, Australia and Canada. Combined they have worked in early years, family support, child protection, homeless services, residential care, domestic abuse, and housing support sectors.

Sarah Davis Tel: 086 466 5178 | Email: sarah.davis@barnardos.ie

Claire Dunne  Tel: 086 466 5177 | Email: claire.dunne@barnardos.ie


Early Years Mentor

Sharon Byrne has over 20 years’ experience working in the early years’ sector.  She has previously managed full day community childcare settings in Finglas and Ballymun and has delivered training to early years professionals.

Tel: 086 466 5112 Email: sharon.byrne@barnardos.ie


Parenting Support Mentor

Aoife Hogge has 12 years experience working with Children and families. Most of Aoife’s previous work encompasses early intervention and Family support in the UK and Ireland.

Tel: 01 8642941 | Email: aoife.hogge@barnardos.ie


Administration

Donna Cullen has almost 10 years’ experience working in the community and voluntary sector in an administrative capacity. This has involved previous work in Finglas Suicide Network and Finglas Youth Resource Centre.

Tel: 01 8642941 | Email: donna.cullen@barnardos.ie


Community Midwife

Mary Callaghan is a registered midwife with over 20 years’ experience working in maternity services both in the United Kingdom and Ireland. During her time in the United Kingdom, she worked as both a hospital and community based midwife gaining valuable experience and expertise in midwifery. Since her return to Ireland she has worked in the Coombe Women and Infants’ University Hospital where she has worked in all areas of Midwifery including Antenatal, Delivery suite and Postnatal.

Tel: 01 8642941 | Email: mary.callaghan@barnardos.ie


Research Assistant

Pat Mc Keown joined the Better Finglas team in November 2018 as a Research Assistant to assist in the national and local evaluation of various services co-ordinated by Better Finglas. He has a Honours Bachelor of Science degree in Neuroscience from University College Dublin and over five years experience of working and volunteering in the social care sector.

Tel: 01 8642941 | Email: pat.mckeown@barnardos.ie